top of page

Bone Broth


Mega nutritious Bone Broth and a super easy, affordable 'How To'

Overhauling your current habits to create a healthy lifestyle is a sure fire way to crash, struggle, simply not appreciate the process or healthy lifestyle you create without feeling like your missing out and reverting back to old bad habits and quickly!

If there is one thing I always recommend to members or someone that ask’s me at the supermarket while I’m shopping, it’s start drinking or adding Bone Broth to your daily nutritional intake. Why? Simple, it is overloaded with benefits from a nutritional perspective, super easy & affordable to make.

I make a batch of about 5 litres every week which we all consume daily either by drinking a warm mug with our cooked breakfast or if your new to bone broth and not overly keen on straight up drinking it (yet!) by adding it to anything I’m cooking that requires water stock or just because I can. A couple of tablespoons to your scrambled eggs, to a smoothie, to cook rice instead of water (if you tolerate), to reduce down when making sauces etc.

I wanted to keep this blog short and sweet and more to promote how easy it is to achieve, so I briefed the nutritional make-up and benefits below, for an awesome in depth read of the below check out: https://chriskresser.com/the-bountiful-benefits-of-bone-broth-a-comprehensive-guide/

The nutritional benefits are massive! I’ll keep it brief but your going to get:

  • Gelatin

  • Collagen

  • Glycosaminoglycans

  • Glycine

  • Proline

  • Glutamine

  • Bone marrow

  • Minerals including calcium, copper, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, sodium and zinc. Be sure to always adda splash of Apple cider vinegar or other acid as it is an essential part of extracting the most minerals from the bones.

The above are all essential for:

  • Skin health

  • Metabolic

  • Cardiovascular health

  • Muscle and performance

  • Bone and joint health

  • Gut health

  • Digestion

  • Detoxification

  • Liver, and kidney health

  • Eye health

  • Brain health

  • Mood and sleep

  • Immune function

  • WOW

I have briefly explained how easy this process is before and recently to a lot of people but what better way to see than a quick video and for those visual learners, not my strong point being in front of the camera but… ☺️ here you go a little video of the process I take to make broth each week with my little helper 😉 I hope this gives you a little kick up the butt to see how easy it truely is!

Much Love

Ash xx

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page